Breaking the Award in Two.

adele-grammys-sweep

After winning the Album of the Year in Grammy 2017, Adele broke her award into half and gave it to Beyoncé.

sub-buzz-18463-1486968160-1

During her emotional speech, Adele announced that she could not  admit the award because  Beyoncé deserved to win. “I can’t possibly accept this award,” she said and then continued: “I felt like it was her time to win.” Adele showed her love and admiration to Beyoncé when she said: “And I’m very humbled and very grateful and gracious but the artist of my life is Beyoncé.”

Her speech  was very stunning for both her fans and the audience. It was so emotional and heart-touchy that it even made Beyoncé cry. In her speech Adele mentioned that Beyoncé’s works not only admire her but also her black friends. “And all us artists adore you. You are our light. And the way that you make me and my friends feel, the way you make my black friends feel is empowering, and you make them stand up for themselves. And I love you. I always have. And I always will,” said she.

Moreover, as the news about Beyoncé, being pregnant with twins, is circulating recently throughout the whole media, Adele could not simply help mentioning that fac too. She said: “I want you to be my mommy,” in this way showing her admiration to Beyoncé both as a professional artist, and as a carrying mother.

safe_image

Adele also mentioned that she voted and supported for Beyoncé and that she did wanted and expected her to win, that is why she could not accept her victory.

 

 

Recourses:

Adele Broke Her Grammy Award in Half

https://www.buzzfeed.com/reggieugwu/adele-split-her-grammy-in-two-and-gave-half-to-beyonce?utm_term=.mtX4VqbEV#.qdqr1qJD1

Leave a Reply

