The Story Of the Sun and the Moon

“Tell me the story about how13665337-352-k747920 the sun loved the moon so much he died every night just to let her breathe.”

This quote from an unknown author has been one of the most popular quotes on the internet. The first time I had seen it was on a tumblr post. I liked the post so much that I decided to try and find the full version. But as it turns out there is no full version. Whoever the author was, I don’t think he/she had expected the recognition these words would get.

As it turns out this quote had become a “story-starter.” People on the internet – on different websites – had begun writing The Story of the Sun and the Moon. They would start their stories with the quote and continue the rest with their own versions.

I have read a couple of the stories but one has captured my  attention and has truly touched my heart. The story was posted on wattpad.com, a website for writing and downloading books or stories, by a user called @Kaysimm.

The story is tragic yet beautiful. If you are a fan of poetry I would Highly recommend this.

https://www.wattpad.com/41915274-the-story-of-the-sun-and-the-moon

Donara Sargsyan

One thought on “The Story Of the Sun and the Moon

Leave a Reply

