Survivors

image

 

Its April 24th again. Another year. Though  Genocide was definitely not a thing of a day, but years, still April 24th is the memorial day for innocent victims. And these days are exactly the ones I get that empty sadness in my chest. Im well aware that this sounds pathetic, but I am actually describing my feelings. I know the reasons. Its because these days are the ones filled with films, memories, stories and everything about the Genocide. These days are the ones I truly think of what has happened over and over, I concentrate on it. These are the days all my prayers are sent to each Armenian living in every corner of this huge world. If only you knew how I adore the idea of Hayastan Artsakh Spyurq…

Dont judge me, Im not always this pathetic and emotional…

But this time I feel like Im tired. Everyone is tired of Armenian tragic fate, of Armenians being the victims of Genocide, of having the worst neighboring countries in the world  , etc…I am so tired. Lets think differently from now. Lets stop crying. Lets show our anger and power.

WE ARE NOT THE VICTIMS, WE ARE THE SURVIVORS OF GENOCIDE. OUR NATION IS NOT MISERABLE, IT IS A CREATOR, A BELIEVER, I FIGHTER. WE DONT HAVE THE WORST NEIGHBORS, THEY HAVE THE STRONGEST ENEMY.

I DO REMEMBER, BUT I DONT DEMAND. I DONT BELIEVE IN GETTING OUR LANDS BACK, I DONT LIKE THE IDEA OF DEMANDING THE RECOGNITION FROM OTHERS. THE RECOGNITION IS WITHIN US. IF WE REALLY DO REMEMBER, WE DONT HAVE TO DEMAND, WE JUST HAVE TO GET STRONGER WITHIN OURSELVES. WE SHOULD STOP LIVING THE PAST. STOP LOOKING UP AT RUSSIA, USA AND OTHERS. STOP ASKING FOR HELP. WE ONLY HAVE OURSELVES IN THIS BATTLE. AFTER A CENTURY, OUR ENEMIES ARE STILL THE SAME. STOP THE CRYING, MAKE THEM CRY. WE ARE THE SURVIVORS, THEY ARE THE VANDALS…

SURVIVORS, NOT VICTIMS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

