My one-sided conversation

It is the rule of nature that everything has its start and its end. And, as every rule, its has an exception which refers to time. I think that time is the most rebellious character I have ever met in my life. It is boundless and groundbreaking, time catches the heart and frees the emotions.  I would like to be able to control the time.

If I controlled time, I would have used it in much wiser ways in past and my present and my future would have been different. I would have never made to-do lists and memos rising up in my  memory and in my schedule. I would have done a lot I should have to ensure I was making the only right decision without convincing myself that time flies and I had to make that decision as quickly as I can.

But time flies in front of my eyes. Everyday everything has new reflection in the mirror and new shadow under the sun. Everyday life repeats its evolution: someone dies and another one comes to substitute his place on this planet. Time controls when we will be granted with that chance to live and when we will lose it completely. I guess if time was a tale hero, it would have been the villain as it always, always punishes us with lack of itself. If dwarfs had time, they would have rescued Snow white from eating the poisonous apple. If fairies had time, they would never let the Sleeping beauty to prick her finger on a spindle and, if Eve had time, she would have thought twice before biting that fruit from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. So, as I have gone to deep , I want to come back to my initial story again understanding that I would not be able to control my time if I continue to use it as I would and not as I should because then I got my duties done first and I get free time to enjoy myself. But when I dedicate all my time to what I like, my duties are left aside and nobody cares about them except me. However, both me and others suffer if I do not do these responsibilities. So, starting from Monday, first duties, and then cookies. The End.

P.S. I wish I had first cookies, then duties, but anyway. That i going to be my plan for future.

Leave a Reply

