A Goodbye Letter

goodbye

Here we go. It’s the last blog for the journalism class. Suddenly, I don’t have to worry about choosing a topic for the blogs and writing hard-news in a panic-mode. However, I don’t feel relieved. Honestly, when the semester just started, I thought I was not going to survive doing so much stuff connected to the news world. At first, it seemed challenging, and indeed it was, but somehow I began to like the course and journalism in general.

Throughout the course, I learned a lot about journalism and journalists. I’ve learned that being a journalist is not as easy as it seems and daily writing news is merely a talent. Despite those difficulties, I loved our course, and most of all, I enjoyed doing interviews as well as writing feature stories. This course gave me a lot of experience and knowledge which will certainly be useful in the future. Finally, I want to thank Miss Titizian for her endless passion, knowledge, and patience with us. Thank you for showing me the world of news and making me love journalism at least for one semester. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

